Invigorating, powerful, stylish is three words that define the pulse for the epicentre of world design. The same ethos encapsulates the spirit of the French Design Awards, a global celebration of architectural, interior, product and packaging design excellence that embodies these distinct qualities.

French Design Awards Categories are divided into 5 award programs: architectural design, interior design, product design, packaging design, and conceptual design.

The esteemed panel of judges, comprised of senior-level experts in the realms of interior, product, packaging as well as architectural design, creative direction, and industry professionals, are handpicked for their wealth of experience, credibility, and global perspective.

Evaluation Criteria

➜ Creativity / Concept / Idea
➜ Content / Brief / Objective / Planning / Execution
➜ Visual / Design
➜ Innovation / Functionality / Effectiveness
➜ Impact / Memorability


The French Design Awards accepts entries from architects, interior designers, landscape architects, product designers, packaging designers, hospitality designers, urban planners, and any designer of all background whose designs tell a compelling story, whether they are companies, team / departments, innovators, manufacturers, suppliers, freelancers, hobbyists or students.


➜ The Designs of the Year receive a complimentary limited-edition trophy and professionally designed certificate.
➜ One professionally designed certificate commemorating the winning entry, which includes entry title, entering company/winners' name and category. Decal will be affixed indicating the level of win.
➜ Top tier (Platinum and Gold) winners will be featured on French Design Awards site's Gallery, where professionals can view your work.
➜ A press release template sent to major industry outlets, celebrating your win.
Professionally designed logos for use on websites, in email signatures, etc.
➜ Platinum, Gold, and Silver winners may purchase beautiful French Design Awards statuettes, and/or additional customised certificates.
➜ Platinum and Gold winners will get featured on social media.