Dare to Dream Design Awards

Dare to Dream Design Awards





deadline for submission of entries : july 07thth, 2014

published february 05th, 2015 



Dare to Dream Design Awards


the jury was composed of:

Junko Koshino, Fashion Designer
Yoshikazu Yamagata, Fashion Designer and Founder of writtenafterwards
Yasuhiro Mihara, Fashion Designer
Tamae Hirokawa(SOMARTA), Creative Director/Fashion Designer 
Masaya Kushino, Fashion Designer
Asami Kiyokawa, Artist
Toshiyuki Inoko (teamLab), Interactive Digital Artist
HDMI (Human Dwelled-In Monitor Inside), Hybrid Creative Studio
Ross Lovegrove, Designer/Visionary
Birgit Lohmann, Editor-in-chief and CEO of Designboom


organized by designboom, in collaboration
with Melco Crown Entertainment,




and the winners are:


Grand-Prix: 1,000,000 JPY


K-chair by onur ozkaya from uk




free design category prize 500,000 JPY 


geta sneakers by omar aguirre from mexico




graphic design category prize 500,000 JPY 


genealogical kimono by clara gallego bernaldo de quirós from spain




shortlisted entries

keep up with our daily and weekly stories
512,491 subscribers
- see sample
- see sample