premio vico magistretti


deadline for submission of entries: june 30th, 2007
published october 4th, 2007

living simplicity in furniture design
combine simplicity with playfulness, elegance,
freshness, and contemporary spirit in home and office furniture design.

the jury was composed of
norman foster, architect and designer (UK)
patricia urquiola, architect and designer (SPAIN / ITALY)
carlo forcolini, architect and designer (ITALY)
paola antonelli, curator of MoMa department of architecture and design (USA)
paolo imperatori, studio vico magistretti (ITALY)
birgit lohmann, editor-in-chief designboom
maddalena depadova, founder of depadova company (ITALY)
luca depadova, engineering/depadova
valeria depadova, director showroom/depadova

see the award ceremony and exhibition

co-organized by designboom and depadova, italy

5402 designers from 98 different countries participated.

... and the winners are

1st prize
'borrod' design by:
line depping from denmark

2nd prize
'teo stool' design by:
luciana gonzalez franco + cristian mohaded from argentina

3rd prize
'yuki' design by:
enrico fratesi + stine gam from italy

honorable mention
(unforseen art commendation)
'boox' design by:
han li + yan hu from china

honorable mention
(unforseen art commendation)
'prop' design by:
peter marigold from uk