Think outside the parking box




deadline for submission of entries : september 27th, 2009
published november 12th, 2009

Think outside the parking box

the jury was composed of:
Karim Rashid, industrial designer, usa
Steve Lazarides, art dealer, uk/usa
Shiro NAKAMURA : Senior Vice President & CCO (Chief Creative Officer), Design, Brand Management, Nissan Motor Co.,Ltd
Alfonso ALBAISA, Vice President, Nissan Design Europe
Paul WILLCOX, Managing Director, Nissan Motor GB
Jean-Paul MARI, Vice President  Communications, Nissan International SA
Jean-Pierre DIERNAZ, General Manager Marketing Communications, Nissan Europe SAS
Alasdhair Macgregor Hastie - European Creative Director, TBWA G1
Birgit Lohmann - editor in-chief designboom

- organized by designboom in collaboration with Nissan

3059 designers from 96 different countries participated.

... and the winners are

1st prize

'rotary parking machine' design by : tanzim hasan salim from bangladesh

2nd prize

'solasis light tower' design by : klaud wasiak + yongbang ho from canada

3rd prize

'parkscope' design by : davide aquini from italy